Blog info & gear update.

First of all, I finally got around to mapping my domain and am now at wingedrage.com! You can also now reach me at psyche@wingedrage.com. Hurrah! So that was a pleasant update for this morning. I definitely prefer having my own domain, and will soon be hosting my blog myself using WordPress software, but that comes when I have a layout to use.

Also, I think I’m going to attempt the insane. Yes, the insane. When I got my first Daevanion quest done and received the Courageous Breastplate, I was disappointed that it was going to be so tough to get the other four pieces. People said it wasn’t worth the time and effort, as you can only get one piece of armour per level 30 character, but if you have all the characters at 30, you can change each piece of armour into one suitable for, for example, a Gladiator. Anyone predict where I’m going with this?

Since it’s probably not going to be a commonly done thing to get the entire set, I think I might try it. I’m in no rush to get to 50, in fact I’m enjoying taking my time, and Alinys, who is sitting at 23, is making me a lot of cash from crafting (she’s my lucky girl), so the boyfriend and I are really going to give it a go. Any tips for a good combination of classes? We were considering taking Chanter/Glad and Cleric/Temp and just repeating the combination. It’ll probably get dull, but hey, Psyche probably isn’t going anywhere for a little while, so what’s the harm in trying it?

Any comments of ‘lol you’re crazy/stupid’ are also most welcome! I may be slow at progress, but I plan on getting as knowledgable about certain aspects of the game as I can, so that I can make educated guesses and give as many tips and hints as possible for those just starting out. I’m not much of a guide-writer, but I’ll gladly share anything I know, so for now, I don’t think you’ll be seeing me dinging 50 on any of my characters any time soon. I always was cursed with a case of alt-itis!

Explore posts in the same categories: Blogging, Chanter, Crafting, Gear, Gladiator, Handicrafting, Thoughts

8 Comments on “Blog info & gear update.”

  1. Jazz Says:

    I’ve already seen someone in the full Daevanion set on my server so I don’t think you are crazy. I hear chanter/ranger is a good combo. You get ranged dps with some CC if nessessary along with heals and a semi tank if done properly.

    • Psyche Says:

      Excellent! I’m sure there’ve been a few that have done it on the EU servers as well, but I know my friend’s opinion on it would be, “Wtf, not trying to get to 50?!” Because that’s just how he rolls. I was thinking of trying Chanter/Ranger, as I fancied giving Ranger a go anyway. Thanks for the tips.

  2. Brian Inman Says:

    I am not sure you want to go cleric/templar. I tried that combo in grind groups, and it was painful. Neither can dish out dps so it was slower than a slug in a salt bed.

    I think I would maybe go cleric/glad or cleric/sorc or something with a little more umph.

    I just think with a cleric/templar combo in pvp you won’t die, and you won’t kill anyone either.

    • Psyche Says:

      Good to know. From a friend’s complaints regarding Temp, he has trouble killing people, so I think we’ll try giving Chanter and a DD class a go, or Cleric and a DD class, and see what comes of it. It’s a pretty big challenge for me, and after this I’ll be focusing on that almighty goal of getting to 50! Thanks for your advice.

    • Rer Says:

      I’d go Cleric/Glad imo.

      • Psyche Says:

        Considered this, since I want to try Cleric anyway and Glad is fun as it is. šŸ˜› Ta for your input.

  3. Tymey Says:

    Sorc/Chanter works great, especially on elites. Sorc pulls and generates hate, chanter dps + supports and heals/tanks if necessary. Run the mana mantra and +boost/accuracy mantra and its virtually no downtime.

    • Psyche Says:

      Interesting, and good to know. My boyfriend’s alt is now a Spiritmaster…I wonder how that’ll go with a Chanter.

      Thanks for your input. šŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

